Richie Havens
High Flyin' Bird: The Verve Forecast Years
CD 2004 Hip-O Select 2569


1. High Flyin' Bird (Wheeler)
2. I Can't Make It Anymore (Gordon Lightfoot)
3. Morning, Morning (Kupferburg)
4. Adam (Havens)
5. Follow (Jerry Merrick)
6. Three Day Eternity (Havens)
7. Sandy (Cousineau)
8. Handsome Johnny (Gousset/Havens)
9. San Francisco Bay Blues (Jesse Fuller)
10. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan)
11. Eleanor Rigby (Lennon/McCartney)
12. I’ve Gotta Go (Mason/Reed/Walker)
13. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed (Havens)
14. Inside of Him (Havens)
15. The Klan (A. & D. Grey)
16. Sugarplums (John Court)
17. Don’t Listen to Me (Havens)
18. From the Prison (Jerry Merrick)
19. Maggie’s Farm (Bob Dylan)
20. Something Else Again (Havens)
21. New City (John Court)
22. Run, Shaker Life (Trad, arr. Havens)
23. Stop Pulling And Pushing Me (Havens)
24. For Haven's Sake (Havens)
25. Strawberry Fields Forever (Lennon/McCartney)
26. What More Can I Say, John? (Havens)
27. I Pity The Poor Immigrant (Bob Dylan)
28. Lady Madonna (Lennon/McCartney)
29. Priests (Leonard Cohen)
30. Indian Rope Man (Havens/Price/Roth)
31. Cautiously (Maurey Hayden)
32. Just Above My Hobby Horse's Head (Havens/Roth)*
33. She's Leaving Home (Lennon/McCartney)
34. Putting Out The Vibration, And Hoping It Comes Home (Havens/Roth)*
35. Parable Of Ramon (Havens/Roth)
36. With A Little Help From My Friends (Lennon/McCartney)
37. Wear Your Love Like Heaven (D Leitch)
38. Medley: Run Shaker Life/Do You Feel Good? (Traditional/Havens)


Richie Havens - Guitar, Sitar, Vocals, Producer
Stephen Stills - Bass
Warren Bernhardt - Keyboards
Jeremy Steig - Flute
Collin Walcott - Sitar, Tabla*
Carol Hunter - Bass
Daniel Ben Zebulon - Drumset
Brad Campbell - Bass
Bob Chase - Percussion
Diane Comins - Harmonica
Jim Fairs - Bass
Charles Howall - Vocals
Teddy Irwin - Guitar
J. Bruce Langhorne - Guitar
Ken Lauber - Keyboards
Donald McDonald - Drumset
Arnie Moore - Bass
Weldon Myrick - Guitar (Steel)
John Ord - Keyboards
Skip Prokop - Drumset
Charles Small - Keyboards
Paul "Dino" Williams - Guitar
Denny Gerrard - Drumset
Eddie Gomez - Bass
Don Payne - Bass
Adrian Guillery - Guitar
Paul Harris - Keyboards
Harvey Brooks - Bass
Bill LaVorgna - Drumset
Howard Collins - Guitar
Joe Price - tabla

2003. All rights reserved to the Collin Walcott Family